2024 Dinesh Allirajah Prize Shortlist – Locus Online


The shortlist for the 2024 Dinesh Allirajah Prize for Short Fiction has been announced. The prize is “open to both published and unpublished writers and aims to seek out the best established and up and coming voices in the form.” The theme for the 2024 prize was “The Uncanny.”

There were 7 shortlisted stories from the following authors:

  • Alex Aspden
  • Phillippa Ball Lewis
  • Hana Gammon
  • Jess Glaisher
  • WB Gooderham
  • Amy Lord
  • Jacques Tsiantar

The first prize winner receives £500, and “all seven of the shortlisted stories will be published in a Comma Press e-book released on the same evening.” The prize is held in association with the University of Central Lancashire.

For more information, see the announcement in The Bookseller.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Comment