2024 Future Worlds Prize Shortlist – Locus Online


2024 Future Worlds Prize Shortlist – Locus Online

The Future Worlds Prize for Fantasy and Science Fiction Writers of Colour has announced its eight-title shortlist:

  • “The Unbound Atlas”, Zita Abila
  • “Blood on Shadowed Blades”, Nelita Aromona
  • “The Suit Sellers of Kowloon”, Ese Erheriene
  • “Ek Haseena Thi”, Isha Karki
  • “The Yawn of the Pond”, Inigo Laguda
  • “Walk in Fire”, Ruairidh MacLean
  • “Tribe of the Snow Leopards”, Farah Maria Rahman
  • “Let None Through”, M.A. Seneviratne

The judges are M.H. Ayinde, Isabelle Dupuy, Femi Fadugba, Natalie Jerome, and Tade Thompson. The winner will receive £4,500, one runner-up £2,500, and the remaining six receive £850. All those shortlisted will receive mentoring from the prize’s publishing partners. The award is funded by author Ben Aaronovitch and actor Adjoa Andoh.

For more information, see the prize’s website.

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Comment