2024 Jim Baen Memorial Award Finalists – Locus Online


Baen Books has announced the ten finalists for the 2024 Jim Baen Memorial Short Story Award:

  • Nik Alexander
  • Zack Be
  • Gustavo Bondoni
  • S.L. Davis
  • Trent Guillory
  • C. Stuart Hardwick
  • William Paul Jones
  • Jason Lairamore
  • Avery Parks
  • Marie Vibbert

The Grand Prize winner will be featured on the Baen website. The author will be given a trophy and paid professional rates.

Grand Prize, second, and third place winners each receive free admission into the 2024 International Space Development Conference and a year’s membership in the National Space Society, as well as an assortment of Baen Books and National Space Society merchandise.

The winners will be announced “no later than March 22, 2024” and will be honored during the International Space Development Conference, to be held May 23-26, 2024 in Los Angeles. Judges are “Baen Books editors and authors, including Toni Weisskopf and William Ledbetter.”

For more information, including the lists of past winners, see the Jim Baen Memorial Short Story Award webpage.

[via File 770]

Locus Magazine, Science Fiction FantasyWhile you are here, please take a moment to support Locus with a one-time or recurring donation. We rely on reader donations to keep the magazine and site going, and would like to keep the site paywall free, but WE NEED YOUR FINANCIAL SUPPORT to continue quality coverage of the science fiction and fantasy field.

©Locus Magazine. Copyrighted material may not be republished without permission of LSFF.

Leave a Comment